Post-Industrial Forum

A unique global community for leaders
driving the post-industrial transition

Building the future

Brought to you by the Post-Lean Institute in collaboration with industry partners, the Post-Industrial Forum is a unique global community with the purpose of developing and promoting a better understanding of the post-industrial transition and how to navigate it. Members include corporate executives, board members, investors, entrepreneurs, policymakers, and experts in various fields.

The rapid progress of technologies such as machine learning, intelligent agents, robotics, drones, autonomous vehicles, distributed ledgers, and additive manufacturing is resulting in dramatic structural changes in all industries. For the first time in the history of the human species, we have exponential technology development coupled with massive decentralization. We are now seeing the beginning of a post-industrial civilization. This goes beyond “digital” — it is change on an anthropological level.

Not yet a member? Learn more about the Post-Industrial Forum.

NEXT EVENT:

Boards, Tech Disruption, and the Pandemic

How can boards tackle tech disruption and the pandemic at the same time?

To better understand how enterprises are navigating the pandemic, we have to start with the board. Corporate boards are facing unprecedented difficulties. Before Covid-19 arrived, enterprises were already working to meet the challenge of technology disruption. Many were undergoing a transformation effort. These efforts must now be accelerated, but organizations are under more stress and may have fewer resources. Boards must preserve short-term value amid tremendous uncertainty while ensuring long-term viability. In this session we explore how boards can better meet this challenge.

Live session

August 11, 2020
9am PDT / noon EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST

Past events

Live session

The Path to Progress: Building the Future Faster

July 28, 2020

Register to view recording

Live session

Distributed Ledgers: The Next Generation

July 14, 2020

Register to view recording

Live session

Navigating the New World of Work

June 30, 2020

Register to view recording

Live session

Adapting to the Social Distancing Economy

June 16, 2020

Register to view recording

Silicon Valley Launch
15 January 2020

Read more

London Launch
25 June 2019

Read more

Upcoming conferences

Note: Precise dates TBA due to pandemic.

London Post-Industrial Summit
Program Pending
November 2020

Silicon Valley Post-Industrial Summit
Program Pending
February 2021

Be notified of upcoming events and developments

Subscribe to the Post-Industrial Bulletin.

CHARTER MEMBERS

Paula Salomaa

Sandy Gooch

Harry Lederman

Halelly Azulay

Michele Hughes

Jim Spohrer

Andrew Barendrecht

Steve Ciesinski

Toby Lewis

Sergei Mitrofanov

Genevieve Leveille

Anne Boysen

Kenneth Winther